Do you feel the persons you care about actually don't care about you ? what will you do?

fresh

people say don't care about the persons who don't care about you. Remember it, you will have less unhappiness.

It is easier said than done.

why the persons you care about don't care about you ?

do u feel the same way ? what will you do ?

life is so hard....

It is so hard to have the real friends who care about you & understand you.

they put their own interests first, also including boyfriend, girlfriend, husband, wife....

it seems you have lots of friends, but you feel lonely.

Do u have these friends who never take initiative to contact you, only you contact them first.

once you feel tired of taking initiative, they disappear from your life, feeling unappreciated, unvalued and unrespected.

when you begin to doubt a relationship, there must be sth wrong.

Edited by fresh

I am no psychologist, but I have been stumbling through this thing called life for over 50 years now, and you pick up a few things along the way. I don't mean this in any sort of a critical way - we all have traveled our own paths in life and there's nothing easy about it - but I feel that people who find themselves caring for others that don't reciprocate that feeling are typically hungry for validation. For whatever reason, they haven't developed a strong sense of self-esteem, and they measure their own worth in terms of how others regard them.