I'm not a scientist but here is a possible explanation for dual nature of matter on them quantum scale. What you guys reckon?

liban shire

The true nature of space

In order for my theory to take form it is vital that we first re-examine the true nature of space. I’m talking about space in a vacuum state, the stuff that exists outside of the life sustaining atmosphere of our earth. What is space exactly? If we were to remove all observable matter and radiation what would be left? Is space empty? To this last important and fundamental question my reply is simply, no. Space is not empty and far from it.

To the naked eye earth’s air appears to be empty. It was not until we developed the tools and understanding to see things on magnified scales that we uncovered a vast array of matter of varying sizes. From dust, molecules, atoms and then electrons we see that the fundamental building blocks were so small they were hidden from our view. It wasn’t until we adapted our way of thinking and developed powerful tools that the truth was uncovered. This illusive veil continues to hide deeper truths when it comes to the nature of space. The same barrier that hid our ability to see atoms (limitations in technology and imagination) is once again blocking our view to see matter on even smaller scales. But what if we could peel away the veil and go to even more smaller than quantum. Magnifying trillions or even quadrillions of times the size of an electron. What would so called empty space when undisturbed (not observed) contain? My answer is that space would be full to the brim with matter, matter so small so fine so granulated that we may never be able to directly detect them. But like so many illusive existences uncovered in the past they leave behind breadcrumbs that we can use to infer their existence.

(diagram missing)